The Beagle Freedom Project

I’ve heard that some research labs use animals for testing. However, I never really looked further into it because I was ignorant and thought if I don’t hear/learn about it, I dont have to believe it’s actually happening. But something caught my eye when reading one of my most recent dog magazines that made me want to dig deeper. It appears the most popular dog breed used by reseach labs are beagles.

There is a new organization out there that is wanting to help combat this issue. It is called the Beagle Freedom Project (www.beaglefreedomproject.org). Like other rescue groups, they are trying to take the dogs out of their current, horrible conditions and find them a home so they can finally be as they should be…a dog.

On their website, they have all the information you are looking for including current beagles up for adoption. They also list information about certain companies that still test on animals. I am glad I came across this information so I can be more aware of what is going on around me. Please do not be ignorant like I was and learn more by visiting the site.

Here is a clip from their site.

Author: paws2smile

I am a geeky animal lover and have an American Bulldog named Storm. Storm is my everything. She helps keep me sane by being my companion pet. I am an expert in chronic pain as I have Systemic Lupus, Fibromyalgia and migraines. I was diagnosed with Lupus in 2000 and the rest followed after that year.

Leave a Reply

