Crypton Fabric

I read a couple animal/pet magazines because I am a hard-core geek, wanting to learn as much as I can. Why? Because as the adage states, knowledge is power. The trick is to see if I can cram it all in my little head and actually remember everything.

I was reading one of my magazines (I’m not sure which one it was; it’s Modern Dog, Bark or Cesar’s Way) and came across a throw ad by Crypton Fabric. It was love at first sight. I pulled up the website (www.cryptonfabric.com) and began to look for the throw I recently saw. I came to the page I was looking for and was happy to see there were so many designs.

I clicked on the one I wanted to purchase so I could view more information. It blocks stains, odor, and even moisture. And holy shit—they want $90.00 for it! But knowing that you get what you pay for, I figure this must be a pretty neat throw.

I started feeling sad because I knew I shouldn’t spend the money for a blanket. To make myself even more depressed, I continued to look at the rest of the site’s products. Months pass and I am still seeing ads in magazines, taunting me to go back on the website.

At the beginning of the year I became curious to see if I missed any Christmas deals on the Crypton website. The page pulls up and I am surprised by what I see. They have a sale on everything for 20% off plus free shipping!

I knew this deal would not last so I went for it. I was able to save around $25.00! Anxiously I waited and constantly checked my e-mail every day to see if there was any news on when I might receive it.

Today I opened our door and there was the box on the ground, shimmering, just waiting to be opened. I didn’t waste any time opening it and found myself smiling the whole time. I took it out of the plastic bag and felt the throw’s print texture. It’s thick but I notice the underside is softer and has a leather-like feel to it. I notice that the weight is heavier than what I expected. Some reason I expected it to weigh less, but am happy with the weight. I wish it were bigger but still am very excited to use it. I will write another blog once I am able to use it!

Author: paws2smile

I am a geeky animal lover and have an American Bulldog named Storm. Storm is my everything. She helps keep me sane by being my companion pet. I am an expert in chronic pain as I have Systemic Lupus, Fibromyalgia and migraines. I was diagnosed with Lupus in 2000 and the rest followed after that year.

1 thought on “Crypton Fabric”

  1. I worry about many things that are dangerous to animals. So glad you gave us this valuable lesson and will remember to tell my brother who has dogs… Smiles, Robn

Leave a Reply

