P.L.A.Y. Luxury Pet Beds

I was reading a dog magazine the other day (no surprise) when I saw another product ad that intrigued me; I decided to go online and take a gander. If you pull up www.petplay.com you will note that they sell luxury pet beds. Not only that, but with every bed purchased, a pad/mat will be donated to a needy pup. Partnering with Petfinder, they are calling this the Warm Bellies Initiative. I think it is a really cute concept and I am thrilled to see a business give back.

After spending some time on the website, I was surprised to see how expensive their products were.  I would think the price would deter many people to pass on by. Which in turn means not many pads/mats will be donated. But then again, I could be completely wrong based on the fact that people shell out thousands of dollars a year for their pooches. I looked up to see how much it would cost me to get Storm a large bed and I had to pick up my jaw from the desk when I found out it would be $180.00 (not including shipping). Living on a budget of $1,000 a month, I don’t plan on buying one too soon.  I am guessing the price goes hand and hand with the high quality fabric used. Their fabric designs/colors are pretty cute, by the way.

The “chill pad” is cheaper than the normal dog beds. A large dog pad is $69.00 and sounds more reasonable to me (and what I can afford). Not only do they sell dog beds/pads, they also sell play tunnels. Hmmm, I wonder if Storm would enjoy a play tunnel.

If you are in the market for a new dog bed, be sure to check out what P.L.A.Y has to offer. Not only would you be getting your dog a new bed, but you would also be helping out a dog in need.

 

*A special thanks to P.L.A.Y. for allowing me to use photo

 

Author: paws2smile

I am a geeky animal lover and have an American Bulldog named Storm. Storm is my everything. She helps keep me sane by being my companion pet. I am an expert in chronic pain as I have Systemic Lupus, Fibromyalgia and migraines. I was diagnosed with Lupus in 2000 and the rest followed after that year.

2 thoughts on “P.L.A.Y. Luxury Pet Beds”

Leave a Reply

