Firm Up!

I would say that my dog, Storm, has diarrhea more often than nearly all dogs. I tried to give her canned pumpkin to see if that would help and it didn’t. I tried giving her Pepto Bismol, but that came right back up and made a pretty pink stain on my carpet. My father advised me to try Firm Up and that surprisingly worked (however for the severe case of the runs, I have to ask my vet for a prescription). The company that produces this product is called Diggin’ Your Dog (http://www.dydusa.com/) and if you visit their site you will learn they produce more than just this invention.

I never heard such a thing, Firm Up. I thought it may be one of those things that was already out on California markets but not yet made its way to South Dakota. My dad sent me (or Storm I should say) a bag and it worked! I couldn’t find the magical stuff at Petco or even Petsmart.  So I was thrilled to see it at a local pet store called Your Pet Stop on 41st Street

The bag my father sent me was just a plain one, I guess you could say. Because the second bag I purchased was plus cranberries! I was so excited that I (Storm) had another option other than plain pumpkin. A four ounce bag cost $9.99, a decent amount to pay to stop making stains in my place.

It looks orange-brownish and is finely shredded. It has no preservatives and is low fat. And for people like me, that don’t trust other nations for dog food/toys (or you know such as lead being found in toys), it is 100% USA made.

The directions are nice and simple: Mix one part of the product with one part water. They have a nice little table on back so you know how much to use. For Storm, 70 pounds, I use about 3 or 4 tablespoons. I like to mix the blend and put some of her kibble with it. Although, I am pretty sure I don’t need the kibble as she is always eager to inhale it. Oh well, old habits die hard!

As it lists on the bag, you can also use this daily as a supplement for your precious one.  If you have not tried this product before, I HIGHLY recommend that you do.

 

*Note: After a couple of months when coming for a short visit in SD, my father brought some treats from this company. He brought ‘Clucks n’ Moos.’ They are a thick, oval sized treat. The best part?? They are thick enough that Storm has to actually chew them instead of just swallowing it whole like all the other treats. I’m positive I will be purchasing these in the future.

 

Author: paws2smile

I am a geeky animal lover and have an American Bulldog named Storm. Storm is my everything. She helps keep me sane by being my companion pet. I am an expert in chronic pain as I have Systemic Lupus, Fibromyalgia and migraines. I was diagnosed with Lupus in 2000 and the rest followed after that year.

8 thoughts on “Firm Up!”

    1. Perhaps you can check out the link to see if you find anything about international orders? I dont remember seeing anything about international orders, although I was not looking for it either. Hmmm or maybe you can get some on Amazon (not sure if you use that website)? I sometimes like to order dog items on Amazon because they are usually cheaper.

  1. This info is awesome, since my sister rescued a 70 pound dog that had giardia, most of it’s entire 1st year. They were going to the Vet constantly, & was looking for something that would help her. I will definitely be passing this website & product info onto her, for beloved Sadie.
    Also, I’m going to bring the website name & info to the attention of a small, local feed store who carries holistic foods for dogs/cats to see if they will carry some of the products. It;s also good to know that i can get 2 free products from the Company, if it becomes a hit, & people start purchasing their products. It’s a WIN-WIN situation, if you ask me.

Leave a Reply

