Naughty Pup

Ugh. The last couple times I brought Storm to our weekly doggy daycare day, she has been aggressive. She is never aggressive. She was fine months ago. I think she just has too much pent up energy. Now that my ex and broke things off (well, I really did), she doesn’t have another dog to play with.

Lately at daycare she has been starting fights, try to be alpha and be the first dog in when we are done going outside. Lately they’ve had to put her in time out. I’m surprised she is rebelling because I am always there when she acts out.

I realize that I should take her on more walks, however my health has not been the greatest so I haven’t been able to. So, the dusty (with dead batteries) electric collar came out from the closet. It has been a very long time since I have used this. Now when I take her outside to do her business, I just put on the collar, leave the leash and bring the collar controller. She knows from the past that she has to be by me otherwise she will get zapped. I kinda thought she might run around, look for rabbits or something. But she does her thing then just looks at me. So that isn’t working like I thought it would.

I have decided to take the collar to doggy daycare as well. So far it has stopped her from fighting and stopped trying to grab a ball from another dog’s mouth (she might just have to learn that lesson the hard way). I plan on continuing to use it until she improves. I hate to use it on her but I need to nip her aggression in the bud.

To build our bond a little, I decided to teach her a new trick. She nailed it in no time. I will work with her tomorrow on the new trick so she can perfect it.

And speaking of Storm, I ran out of the 2nd probiotic. I will be posting my thoughts, opinions, smart ass remarks of the product very soon. In the mean time, I am looking for test product #3. I have no idea what it will be, but I know I must choose soon because she ran out of probiotics awhile ago and the paint is beginning to peel off my bedroom walls. Does anyone have a name of one that they use or would like to know about??

 

This is Storm’s “Psh! Bitch, please” look. Such a brat!

 

Author: paws2smile

I am a geeky animal lover and have an American Bulldog named Storm. Storm is my everything. She helps keep me sane by being my companion pet. I am an expert in chronic pain as I have Systemic Lupus, Fibromyalgia and migraines. I was diagnosed with Lupus in 2000 and the rest followed after that year.

3 thoughts on “Naughty Pup”

  1. What a face…attitude much? LOLOLOL Storm is the middle name for all three of my grandchildren. My kids decided they would do that…name them all the same middle name. I was talking with my son and said I loved that name/word so he picked that (he had the first baby).

Leave a Reply

