World Wildlife Day

Walking with the Alligators

World_Wildlife_Day_poster
Picture credit: CITES Secretariat

” On 20 December 2013, at its 68th session, the United Nations General Assembly (UNGA) decided to proclaim March 3, the day of the adoption of the Convention on International Trade in Endangered Species of Wild Fauna and Flora (CITES), as World Wildlife Day, to celebrate and raise awareness of the world’s wild fauna and flora.”  — Wikipedia

Today, above all else,  there is reason for hope in the WAR against those who are in the business of wildlife trafficking.

Their name is POACHER and they  kill animals for their body parts and are bringing the populations of wildlife all over the world,  to their knees with their lust and greed.

It has taken the loss of countless wild  animals lives and many tragic scenes to get to this point, but it is a beginning.

Awareness is the key in all of this.

Thanks to the United…

View original post 359 more words

Author: paws2smile

I am a geeky animal lover and have an American Bulldog named Storm. Storm is my everything. She helps keep me sane by being my companion pet. I am an expert in chronic pain as I have Systemic Lupus, Fibromyalgia and migraines. I was diagnosed with Lupus in 2000 and the rest followed after that year.

One thought on “World Wildlife Day”

  1. So glad you have this and wish I had known about this fantastic world celebration of wildlife, before I posted my monthly calendar! I will have to check on your site for these great dates! Smiles, Robin

Leave a Reply

