Dog That Attacked 1-Year-Old Has Been Euthanized

An update about something I posted not too long ago. 😦 Sooooo sad. This breaks my heart…

CBS Denver

EVERGREEN, Colo. (CBS4) – The dog that attacked and critically injured a 1-year-old in Evergreen was euthanized on Saturday.

The Jefferson County Sheriff’s Office said the 70 pound American Bulldog was “humanely euthanized at the request of the owner.”

On Tuesday animal control officers removed the dog from its home in Evergreen after it attacked the child.

A sample from the dog will be tested to rule out the possibility of rabies.

The dog lived in the home with the child and the rest of the family.

The child is in critical condition.

View original post

Author: paws2smile

I am a geeky animal lover and have an American Bulldog named Storm. Storm is my everything. She helps keep me sane by being my companion pet. I am an expert in chronic pain as I have Systemic Lupus, Fibromyalgia and migraines. I was diagnosed with Lupus in 2000 and the rest followed after that year.

1 thought on “Dog That Attacked 1-Year-Old Has Been Euthanized”

  1. This is so scary! I hope and pray for the child who was hurt and hope to hear that he or she will be out of critical condition! I had a daughter only 4 years old at the time, bit by her babysitter’s dog. She was not thinking and played with the dog, while it (a farm dog) was eating. She had a bad and big injury, I rushed from my social working job, to the hospital, asked if the family had house insurance and begged that the hospital get a plastic surgeon to stitch it up. I later, did have to file another claim, when she grew up, since her scar had needed to be fixed again. The family was very worried and concerned and I did not hold any extra bills, just medical. Some people said I could have collected for her stress and her emotional well being. I did not even think that way was necessary. I could see the bone of her forehead and just wanted it to look okay and that she heal. Thanks for listening and also, for your comments on my blog! Smiles, Robn

Leave a Reply

