Flares suck

The last couple of days I have been stuck in bed due to a current Fibro/Lupus flare. Migraines are one of the many symptoms I am experiencing right now which makes it difficult to watch tv or read my Kindle, and/or your wonderful blog posts. Unless you have pictures with minimal word count, then odds are I have glanced at it. I hope to feel better and respond to your comments/new blog posts in a few days. For now, here are a couple shots of Storm & I (when not plagued with a migraine).

Paws

20140402-195500.jpg

20140402-195513.jpg

Author: paws2smile

I am a geeky animal lover and have an American Bulldog named Storm. Storm is my everything. She helps keep me sane by being my companion pet. I am an expert in chronic pain as I have Systemic Lupus, Fibromyalgia and migraines. I was diagnosed with Lupus in 2000 and the rest followed after that year.

14 thoughts on “Flares suck”

    1. Thanks so much. 🙂 I was feeling a little better this morning so I thought I should hurry & take advantage of being pain-free. But I can feel it coming back, so off to bed I go. Haha. Storm sends a slobbery kiss to you! *hugs*

  1. Such a beautiful young woman with an adorable dog, Storm! I am sad that you have to handle migraines, along with the other effects of Fibro/Lupus. My youngest daughter has a different set of problems, she had JRA (juvenile rheumatoid arthritis) since age 13 and her joints are worse than a ’65 year old,’ according to a rheumatologist. I know she just keeps going, most of the time, not telling new friends about her aches and pains, but I feel for all of you young ones who are living with such serious physical challenges! I guess I did not realize this until I read this post, today. Don’t ever feel you need to stay on top of my long posts! I usually only check once a week on others’ since I go to the library. Smiles and hugs for you and Storm, too!

  2. I wear dark glasses all the time–light sensitive and it cuts down on the migraines. You have a great 4-footed companion there and you can tell you have a devoted friend in Storm.

    1. Oh cool, I didn’t even think about wearing those type of glasses.

      Thank you 🙂 Storm is pretty great, she has been there with me when no one else has. Storm sends you a slobbery kiss!

Leave a Reply

