Someone’s Birthday!

Someone special turned five yesterday!

Can't believe she is five!
Can’t believe she is five!

It just doesn’t seem right as I’m sure many of you with children/fur-kids know. I wasn’t able to do anything special for her. 😦 I just don’t have money until Social Security comes at the beginning of the month. I usually don’t do anything for her birthday but I figured this year she deserves something. So I will be getting her new food bowls, new collar, leash and probably some tasty goodies. And no, I did not get her roses, Scott bought those for me. But I felt the picture needed something with a little pizzazz.

Since she is allergic to nylon (I kid you not), I have been searching what options there are in the retail area. I think I will be going with a hemp collar from Planet Dog. I am hesitant as I have never purchased anything of theirs. Has anyone had any good/bad experience with Planet Dog’s retail?

*Thanks to www.wag.com for use of photo
*Thanks to http://www.wag.com for use of photo
Author: paws2smile

I am a geeky animal lover and have an American Bulldog named Storm. Storm is my everything. She helps keep me sane by being my companion pet. I am an expert in chronic pain as I have Systemic Lupus, Fibromyalgia and migraines. I was diagnosed with Lupus in 2000 and the rest followed after that year.

10 thoughts on “Someone’s Birthday!”

  1. Happy Birthday! What expressive eyes 🙂 Your dog knows you love her, without presents. 🙂 I don’t know the collar you show, but my dogs’ collars look like the purple part. Very comfy. Good Luck when u do go shopping.

    1. I hope she knows I love her. Sometimes I’m not sure she loves me. Haha. I still haven’t made a decision yet on the collar. I can’t believe it is taking me this long to make up my mind! 🙂 Always happy when you stop by! 🙂

  2. Oh, she looks so sweet with the flowers! I’m sure she doesn’t want anything for her birthday other than time spent with you! To answer your question…. If I’m remembering right, I ordered a tshirt once from Planet Dog and had no problems with them. Hope you find a good collar. Didn’t know dogs could be allergic to nylon!

  3. We 100% guarantee all of our products. You two should try the collar and you can return it if it isn’t perfect.
    Happy belated birthday! We hope it was a good one!

    1. Storm thanks you with kisses. 🙂 I have read reviews online that this collar isn’t the best for dogs that pull a lot or have strength. Would that review be correct?

Leave a Reply

