Fat Jowl

It was about this time last year when I looked at Storm and it seemed an area on her left jowl was puffed out.

IMG_6777.JPG

IMG_6775.JPG

IMG_6781.JPG

Later that day, the swelling became more noticeable.

IMG_6785.JPG

IMG_6788.JPG

I of course was worried and trying not to freak out. I didn’t know what was going on, but later figured it must be a bee sting. And of course it was the weekend so the vet offices were closed and I didn’t have extra cash to go to the pet ER.

We decided we will see how things would be for her the next day. I woke up to find a partial chubby headed American bulldog.

IMG_6790.JPG

IMG_6791.JPG

IMG_6793.JPG

She laid down and after awhile the oddest thing happened. She began drooling (not odd) but then there was blood in her drool (the odd part). I have seen other dog pictures of being stung by a bee and it looks the same. I just don’t know if any had blood with it… Has anyone dealt with their pet being stung by a bee?

Author: paws2smile

I am a geeky animal lover and have an American Bulldog named Storm. Storm is my everything. She helps keep me sane by being my companion pet. I am an expert in chronic pain as I have Systemic Lupus, Fibromyalgia and migraines. I was diagnosed with Lupus in 2000 and the rest followed after that year.

14 thoughts on “Fat Jowl”

    1. Yeah I figured it was draining too. I did go to the vet the next day and of course she was in perfect condition. Haha! Oh well, at least the visit gave me peace of mind. πŸ™‚

      1. Don’t cha hate that….you get to the Doctor and everything has cleared up! Murphy’s Law….and the healing power of pooches! Actually that has happened to me, too, with a personal medical problem—The Doctor could see where it HAD BEEN…but it was gone by the time we got to see him!

  1. Poor Storm – it looks like Mumps! Yes, my dogs have been stung by bees on occasion, but all I noticed was a little pink dot on their nose. Storm must be allergic to bee stings, so watch out next time. Glad she healed herself. Dogs are amazing! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

