“Obsess much?”

From my other blog…

sdloopy

Anyone that enjoys stupid comedy should recognize the quote that I used in the title. For those that don’t care for stupid humor, it’s from a movie called Ace Ventura: Pet Detective. One of my obsessions is reading. Like most bookworms, that is what I would like to do all day long. And I have too. Just hours upon hours of my nose stuck in a book (or now nose in front of a kindle).

I’ve had this obsession (or passion as some may call it) as far back as elementary school. Do you remember the Pizza Hut Book-it program that started in the mid ‘80’s? I nailed it every year. Amazingly, the program is still going strong today.

This year I decided to try the Goodreads Reading Challenge. Since my health is rocky and I cannot work, I decided to give 50 books a shot. It is the end…

View original post 160 more words

Author: paws2smile

I am a geeky animal lover and have an American Bulldog named Storm. Storm is my everything. She helps keep me sane by being my companion pet. I am an expert in chronic pain as I have Systemic Lupus, Fibromyalgia and migraines. I was diagnosed with Lupus in 2000 and the rest followed after that year.

Leave a Reply

