Update on Jenny and Storm

Hello all!

I realize I am horribly behind on replying to comments and reading your new posts and apologize for that. Things have been a little crazy here as I decided to break things off with my boyfriend AND decided to go on Housing (Hmmm maybe I should put a new blog on my Lupus blog about this…) on the same day a couple weeks ago. I have only two months to find a place that accepts housing vouchers otherwise my voucher expires.

I wanted to give you a quick heads up on how Storm is doing. She had surgery and is healing well. It’s been about 30 days and she is still not using that leg much. We both are getting impatient as we want to go and play at the dog park and doggy daycare!

 

"Seriously, Mom? You're going to show everyone what I look like when I'm not feeling well?"
“Seriously, Mom? You’re going to show everyone what I look like when I’m not feeling well?”

She has a bulge of fluid on her leg that sticks out. It gives me the willies. The vet said it was fine and sounded like it was normal. Even with his response, I still feel weary. But that could be just the mother in me worrying about my baby. πŸ™‚

Not the best picture but to give you an idea how the bulge just pops out.
Not the best picture but to give you an idea how the bulge just pops out.

But I will try to blog again soon, I have more doggy daycare pictures for you all. πŸ™‚ Have a great day!

Author: paws2smile

I am a geeky animal lover and have an American Bulldog named Storm. Storm is my everything. She helps keep me sane by being my companion pet. I am an expert in chronic pain as I have Systemic Lupus, Fibromyalgia and migraines. I was diagnosed with Lupus in 2000 and the rest followed after that year.

8 thoughts on “Update on Jenny and Storm”

  1. Poor Storm! Give her a gentle hug from us πŸ™‚
    My old boy TJ had a cruciate op when he was at least ten years old and it worked fine. It was very sore to start with, but the op is usually very successful, and I’m sure Storm will start putting her weight on that leg again soon.
    The fluid thing is weird, but probably just part of the healing? They found that my old boy had ‘mrsa’ in his knee joint – so some serious antibiotics were needed to kill that off!
    And good luck with the Housing also. There are times in life when everything piles up at once, but somehow you get through it. πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you so much. πŸ™‚ I also agree! It just makes us stronger! Hugs and slobbery kisses (Storm’s–I just wanted to be clear. Hahaha!) sent your way! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

