Relaxing in the sun

Temperatures have finally gotten pretty decent here lately. I try to get Storm out when I’m physically able to.  Of course when we go out, we just go for a walk. I took her to doggy daycare for the first time since her surgery last week (I think?). We only went for 30 minutes & she was not using her leg for the rest of the night. It has made me nervous as I don’t want her to have another surgery. I am thinking I will wait another month then try daycare again.

Storm getting sassy with me   ;)
Storm getting sassy with me 😉

I decided to go black & white with the first shot and liked the result. Which do you prefer—the colored or the black & white?

Have a great week!

Author: paws2smile

I am a geeky animal lover and have an American Bulldog named Storm. Storm is my everything. She helps keep me sane by being my companion pet. I am an expert in chronic pain as I have Systemic Lupus, Fibromyalgia and migraines. I was diagnosed with Lupus in 2000 and the rest followed after that year.

12 thoughts on “Relaxing in the sun”

    1. Hehe! Thank you! She is actually an American Bulldog but has the fawn look of a Boxer. People usually say she is a Boxer or Pit Bull. 🙂 But, I love Boxers too!

  1. I love the color shots because they show more of her beauty. What happen to her leg? I pray for her speedy and permanent recovery! 🙂 ❤

    1. Aww thank you! She is pretty gorgeous! 🙂

      She tore her ACL about two months ago and had surgery to correct it a month and half ago. Thank you for the prayers! 🙂 Storm sends her love!

Leave a Reply

