We finally have Internet!

Yayyyy! About a week ago, I had a company come and set up my Internet & cable. It’s been fantastic to watch my favorite tv shows again and to watch the news to know what the weather will be like. My mother is relieved that I don’t have to ask her that anymore. πŸ™‚

And the net–it’s fantastic to get things done online at calm pace instead of going to my moms and being a spaz for an hour to do all of my short updates on everything. Most importantly, it’s such a relief to lay in bed on a bad day & use my cell or Kindle without having to worry about using only a certain amount of data. That is definitely a big one.

Storm is loving it here. It’s a very family oriented place, so there are kids always running past our windows with high pitched screams that make me cringe. As a result, Storm always wants to be watching out the window or to be outside. She LOVES kids and is very gentle with them.

That is all for now, I know I have Β TONS to catch up on regarding all of you. πŸ™‚ So happy to be “connected” again!

"Mom! There's so much more room to play!"
“Mom! There’s so much more room to play!”

Home sweet home
Home sweet home
Author: paws2smile

I am a geeky animal lover and have an American Bulldog named Storm. Storm is my everything. She helps keep me sane by being my companion pet. I am an expert in chronic pain as I have Systemic Lupus, Fibromyalgia and migraines. I was diagnosed with Lupus in 2000 and the rest followed after that year.

6 thoughts on “We finally have Internet!”

  1. I’m so happy you’re “hooked up,” and ready to go. Storm is the middle name of all my grandchildren. When the first one was born my son and daughter agreed to name any kids they had with the same middle name. Storm it what they all have. Lovely puppy pictures:)

Leave a Reply

