My Favorite Flower

Lilacs!! When I was growing up in the country we had a line of these in our backyard. Every spring the winds would blow (as they happen to do so here) and the scent would fill our house. And they don’t last very long, just a few weeks then you have to wait another year before you could smell the relaxing scent again.

So you could imagine how happy I was to find out that my new residence had some lilac bushes! πŸ™‚

 

 

 

 

Also, my mom informed me that they purchased a new lilac tree! Here is a shot from my mom’s tree!

 

I have found it is extremely difficult to replicate the lilac scent. So many products try but can never quite perfect it. Every so often I will find a product that makes me feel as if the real thing is near by and will purchase it, but that is few and far between.

Author: paws2smile

I am a geeky animal lover and have an American Bulldog named Storm. Storm is my everything. She helps keep me sane by being my companion pet. I am an expert in chronic pain as I have Systemic Lupus, Fibromyalgia and migraines. I was diagnosed with Lupus in 2000 and the rest followed after that year.

33 thoughts on “My Favorite Flower”

  1. Beautiful flowers! I think my favorite is crocuses. I always associate them with the beginning of spring.

      1. Yeah, they look a bit similar, but they’re smaller. They would always pop up under our magnolias right at the start of spring.

  2. Lilacs are one of my favorites – and you are absolutely correct on replicating their smell. Sometimes, I will smell something that is close, but then an after-smell (is that a thing?) will linger and it won’t be right, or some small bit of the smell is off.

    1. You are so right!! Either what lingers throws the smell off or something like that. I’m so happy that I am not the only person that thinks this! πŸ™‚ Thanks for the visit!

    1. Oh my gosh, you haven’t?!? You have no idea what you are missing! It smells kind of like lavender but much, much more mild. I hope someday you are able to find some! If I find a certain brand of a candle, lotion, perfume, etc. I will let you know! πŸ™‚

    1. I agree! I absolutely hate not having any or not living by any. That is one thing that can make me forget about everything in life & completely live in that moment. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

